Game Classification

Dark Age of Camelot: Darkness Rising Mythic Entertainment, GOA, 2005  

Informations Analyses Serious Gaming





This title is used by the following domains:
  • Entertainment


This title targets the following audience:
Age : 12 to 16 years old / 17 to 25 years old
General Public


The gameplay of this title is Game-based
(designed with stated goals)

The core of gameplay is defined by the rules below:

Similar games

The fourth expansion pack to Dark Age of Camelot mainly adds content for high-level players of the game, and introduces graphical improvements, mainly overhauling the look of the three realms' capital cities. There are no new areas to explore.

The expansion pack introduces a new campaign for characters of level 30 and up, which is divided into 3 chapters. Players can pursue the honor of becoming a champion of the realm by advancing through the 5 new champion levels. The third chapter offers each character an especially strong, magical weapon, which has been designed specifically for his or her class.

Another major new feature are the horses, which every characters of level 35 or higher can acquire. The player can ride these mounts around freely, in contrast to the previously available horses with fixed travel routes. [source:mobygames]

Distribution : Retail - Commercial
Platform(s) : PC (Windows)