Game Classification

The Silver Lining: Episode Three - My Only Love Sprung from My Only Hate Phoenix Online Studios, Phoenix Online Studios, 2011  

Informations Analyses Serious Gaming





This title is used by the following domains:
  • Entertainment


This title targets the following audience:
Age : 12 to 16 years old / 17 to 25 years old
General Public


The gameplay of this title is Game-based
(designed with stated goals)

The core of gameplay is defined by the rules below:

Similar games

The Silver Lining: Episode Three - My Only Love Sprung from My Only Hate Queen Valanice has reached her breaking point, and King Graham has four more ingredients to find on the magical scroll to save his children, Alexander and Rosella. New locations in The Land of The Green Isles will be visited and, along the way, players will witness the shocking truth behind Queen Valanice's lineage.

This episode introduces several new characters and locations that fans of the series should find interesting to meet and explore. Talking with characters and collecting and using the items found within the game world are key gameplay elements that players must utilize to the fullest. Players will also get to experience an action sequence that is traditionally not found in adventure games. This action sequence is completed using Quick Time Events, or QTEs.

The episode was released in two variants: one is a standalone bundle containing episodes 1-3 and the other is a patch for those that have already downloaded the first two episodes that will add all necessary files. [source:mobygames]

Distribution : Retail - Commercial
Platform(s) : PC (Windows)